On My Dining Room Wall

Before I had Adrian, I started working on a cross stitch of The Last Supper. I had a toddler at the time so I didn’t get to work on it a whole lot and then once the baby arrived I pretty much put it away for 3 1/2 years.

I pulled it back out about this time last year and worked and worked and worked on it. I finished it near the end of the winter, just before we went to Ireland. Since we were moving I didn’t get it framed and so it sat, finished, but not totally complete, for several months.

The day after Thanksgiving Michaels had a 70% off framing sale. I’ve never seen it that high before so I jumped at it (and even that discounted, getting this huge thing framed still cost a lot). Today Jamie picked it up on the way home from work and now it is on my dining room wall. I love it.

thelastsupper

Leave a comment