Lesson Planning

I’m making progress on lesson planning finally. I think I’ve got what we’re going to used all picked out, I’ve got the calendar set and the days off picked, and now I’m doing the actual lesson plans. That’s the part, along with pre-reading, that takes forever.

Currently, I’m making the lesson plans for grammar and spelling. We’re going to use Fix It! Grammar (The Nose Tree). All the boys will do it together on the awesome new whiteboard I got. They’ll do the parts of speech labeling and vocabulary and copying and everything as written and then they will use colored dry erase markers to do the letter chunk marking like they have learned to do in Spelling You See over the last couple years.

Also, check out the beautiful new maps I got. They are huge! I splurged and got the laminated kind. Definitely worth it. The paper ones we’ve had on the wall (and use surprisingly frequently) for the last three years were getting pretty grungy so it was definitely time for new ones.

Leave a Reply

