A Black Belt is a White Belt Who Never Quit

Saturday Jamie and I retested for our black belts. It’s amazing what a difference not being sick makes.

A Black Belt is a White Belt Who Never Quit

We both broke our boards on the second try again. I was slightly off center for my palm heel the first time. I think Jamie didn’t break the first try on the round kick.

A Black Belt is a White Belt Who Never Quit

After we did our forms I was going over in my head all the mistakes I made. I guess I did better than I thought since I had several people (including our instructor) telling me I did really well.

A Black Belt is a White Belt Who Never Quit

Tomorrow I start learning my new form, Shim Jun. It’s going to be so weird being told to go to the back with the other black belts.

A Black Belt is a White Belt Who Never Quit

It’s still a bit surreal after more than three years of hard work to have made it this far and tied on that belt. It is also totally and incredibly awesome.

A Black Belt is a White Belt Who Never Quit

Leave a Reply

