I am 38

I am 38

I turned 38 yesterday. Jamie took off work so I didn’t have to cook and I didn’t do any cleaning. I spent most of the day reading an excellent book (Mindsurge by Heather Sunseri). I went to taekwondo with everyone except Ani (since she has a Well-Trained Mind Academy class Tuesdays during taekwondo). I had dinner at a Brazilian steakhouse where, after eating amazing meat with extra meat, I got their incredible flan (that’s what’s in the picture above) for dessert. The day ended with a hike with my lovely young women. It was seriously the most perfect birthday ever.

Leave a Reply

