I Really Don’t Get Snooze

This morning I was driving Ani to seminary at way too early in the morning and she said she felt much more awake this morning because she set her alarm for 5:30 as usual, but hit the snooze button and didn’t actually get up until 5:40. For some reason this made her feel like she got lots of extra sleep rather than just 10 measly minutes.

This makes absolutely no sense to me.

I have never been one to hit the snooze button. It makes much more sense to me to just set the alarm for when I actually need to get up. Snooze does not make me feel at all like I got extra sleep. It annoys me because I feel like I could’ve just had 10 extra unbroken minutes of sleep. The snooze button is just something I really don’t understand.

Leave a Reply

