Getting There

Our first day of school for the 2014-15 school year has been moved to the 27th so we have exactly 2 weeks to go. And I am slowly getting to the point of being completely ready!

I’ve never printed out everything before the start of the year before and decided this would be a great year to start. Lots of paper, ink, toner, and time later and everything is printed, sorted, and, if necessary, hole punched.

Getting There

Side note: I now have hole punch muscle soreness. That is a lot of hole punching.

My next project is to do a bunch of laminating and cutting. I already know I’ll have to order more laminating sleeves. I wish I could remember where I ordered them from last time (a few years ago) since I got them incredibly super cheap.

I still need to move the bookcase downstairs and organize the papers into whatever they will go in to be used during the year and finish my lesson plans. And order a couple chemicals for the big kids’ chemistry set. And see what (if anything) I need to add to history for Cameron. And pre-read at least Cameron’s first book of the year. And probably some other things I haven’t thought of yet but will need to do before the first day of school.

Meanwhile, Ani has been working on her lesson plans. They are looking great. She’ll have a fabulous year!

Leave a Reply

