Indexing

For one of her 10 hour personal progress goals, Ani did indexing. She loved it. Every so often she spends a couple hours doing it. I kept meaning to figure it out myself, but I never did.

Until Sunday. I downloaded the software and went through how to do it. Then I was ready to do a real batch. It’s addictive. Seriously addictive. And fun! Mostly I’ve done obituaries from 1991 from the Tampa Tribune. It’s neat how much information you can get from an obituary. I also did some death index cards from Delaware. They were in alphabetical order and ranged from the late 1800s to the mid 1900s.

Seriously. Indexing is awesome!

Leave a Reply

