Pumpkin Food

I’ve always thought I hated anything with pumpkin in it. It is true I can’t stand pumpkin pie, but then I don’t like pretty much any type of pie. I mean, I hate apple pie, but I like apples made other ways so I don’t know why it never occurred to me that maybe I’d like other things with pumpkin in it.

As it turns out, I do like pumpkin in non-pie foods. Last week Ani and Cameron made pumpkin cake (from a mix) and it was very good. Today they made pumpkin chocolate chip muffins (made with fresh pureed pumpkin) and I very much enjoyed those. Right now I am enjoying the smell of pumpkin bread (also made by the big kids with fresh pureed pumpkin) baking in the oven and figure I’ll like eating that, too.

So there you go. I guess I DO like pumpkin food. Just not pumpkin pie.

Leave a Reply

