Oil and… lemon juice

We went to Ruby Tuesday for dinner last night. I was a little annoyed when I discovered that for low calorie dressings they only have light ranch (which is still relatively high in points) and a balsamic vinaigrette. They had oil and vinegar, but it was also balsamic.

So I complained.

The waitress got the manager and she said Ruby Tuesday only does balsamic vinegar (which I don’t like) for their oil and vinegar. It’s kind of ridiculous because both vinegar choices are balsamic.

So then Jamie asked if they had lemon juice. The manager said they did and happily got me a cup of it. I must say, oil and lemon juice for dressing is WAY better than oil and vinegar. I just might request some lemon juice every time I go to Ruby Tuesday now.

Leave a Reply

