An interview with Ani

Ani, age 8 years 9 months.

1. What is something that mom always says to you? Go up to your room.
2. What makes mom happy? Me being good.
3. What makes mom sad? Me saying “I hate you.”
4. How does your mom make you laugh? By telling me things I did as a baby that were really funny.
5. What was your mom like as a child? A smart kid.
6. How old is your mom? 30.
7. How tall is your mom? Twice as tall as me.
8. What is her favorite thing to do? Scrapbooking
9. What does your mom do when you’re not around? Talk on the phone.
10. If your mom becomes famous what will it be for? I have no idea. Probably for scrapbooking the best scrapbook page in the world.
11. What is your mom really good at? Punishing me.
12. What is your mom not very good at? Doing what I tell her to.
13. What does your mom do for her job? Take care of us.
14. What is your mom’s favorite food? Zesty lemon chicken with mashed potatoes and gravy.
15. What makes you proud of your mom? That she went to school to be a nurse.
16. If your mom was a cartoon character who would she be? Katara and Sokka’s mom (Avatar).
17. What do you and your mom do together? Talk.
18. How are you and your mom the same? We are both ticklish.
19. How are you and your mom different? I play with Fritz more because Fritz is with me all the time.
20. How do you know your mom loves you? Because she tries to teach me to be better.
21. What does your mom like most about your dad? I have no idea!
22. Where is your mom’s favorite place to go? In her room with Daddy talking to him.

Leave a Reply

