My life revolves around food

The other day it hit me that my life revolves around feeding the little creatures I call my kids. Every day is wake-up, breakfast, lunch, snack, dinner, go to sleep, repeat. On Fridays I make our menu for the following week. Then each evening I check the list for the following day’s meals. Do I need to do something now for breakfast tomorrow? What needs to be thawed? Do I need to have Jamie or the big kids make bread? And so on.

It’s a good thing I’m starting to actually like cooking.

Leave a Reply

