Cousins… aka My Kids are Short

We spent yesterday afternoon and evening at my parents’ house. Mid-afternoon my brother, SIL, and four nieces arrived. Our kids all were born with a short amount of time of each other and alternate theirs then ours. Together our children are 9, 8, 7, 6, 3, a week from 2, a month from 1, and just born.

Cousins... aka My Kids are Short

Every time we are together (which isn’t too often since we live a thousand miles apart) we have to see how much shorter my older two are than my brother’s older two. Ani is 9 months younger and several inches shorter than my oldest niece. Ani’s a few inches shorter than my second niece. My second niece is 14 months younger than Ani and 6 months older than Cameron. You can barely see Ani in the picture because she and Cameron are almost dead even in height (and she’s 19 months older!).
Cousins... aka My Kids are Short

Fritz and my brother’s youngest daughter got along incredibly well. They had a lot of fun playing together. Yesterday was the first time they met.
Cousins... aka My Kids are Short

Leave a Reply

