A Faith in God Project

In our church the 8 to 11 year old children get to set goals to achieve their Faith in God award. This program has only been around a few years. It didn’t exist when I was that age.

Ani has completed two of the goals so far. A few weeks ago she planned and presented our family home evening lesson. This week I taught her some more about sewing using the machine and she made an embroidered drawstring bag to hold a soap in felted wool she made a couple weeks ago. I made two other bags and Cameron and I each made another felted wool and two will be given as Christmas presents and one will be given as a birthday present.

As part of her goal she had to display her project for people to see and where better to do it than on a blog. Here is what Ani had to say about it:

I loved doing it and it was kind of hard. I am happy I was able to do it. I want to keep learning about sewing and make more things.

A Faith in God Project

Leave a Reply

