A Mostly Homemade Christmas (part 6)

Our children get three main gifts (plus stockings) each Christmas. They get a cross stitched ornament, a personalized book, and something else. This year for Fritz’s personalized book I took an idea from my SIL’s sister. Last year she made my niece an ABC book that included pictures of their extended family on the appropriate pages.

I used an 8×8 scrapbook for Fritz’s ABC Book. I printed pictures of each member of our family, my parents, and my sister and brother’s families. I glued the pictures to the appropriate pages. Then I added stickers of things that start with each letter of the alphabet. Finally, I wrote under each picture or sticker who or what it is of.

Of course just like I did with the Discovery Bottles, I let Fritz look at the book for a little while last night. He liked pointing to stickers and having me tell him what they are. I think this is going to be a big hit on Tuesday!

A Mostly Homemade Christmas

Leave a Reply

